Need to Know

This is our single point of information, which will be updated Fridays. 
Last updated: 10/05/2024
Please click on the links on the right to access the noticeboard for your class.
Please check your child's class page EVERY SUNDAY for any last minute changes.

Messages:

  • MENU CHANGE – due to yoghurt and berry sauce being unpopular, this has now changed to angel delight
  • PUPIL PHOTOS – individual school photos on Monday 10th June (if your child has PE on a Monday, please wear full school uniform and bring PE kit to change into – thank you)

Dates and Links


Wednesday 22nd May – St Peter’s vs Brixington Football Match, 4pm – 5pm, school field


Thursday 23rd May – Orange Mufti Day (Whole School) to raise awareness of Prader Willi syndrome and to raise money for the charity. There will also be a cake sale after school.


Friday 24th May – CHESTNUT beach clean/church visit – details sent by email

Friday 24th May – Break up normal time (330pm) for half-term


Saturday 25th May – Gala Week – Community Challenge 2024 – Poster HERE


Friday 31st May – Gala Week – Gizmo’s Marvellous Magic Show – Poster HERE


Saturday 1st June – Gala Week Children’s Cycle Competition – check the programme for details


Monday 3rd June – Back to school


Friday 7th June – NURSERY green clean/church visit (more details to follow)


Monday 10th June – Individual Photos


Wednesday 12th June – Follow Up CHESTNUT Parents Meeting (Whole Class, 3 – 3.30pm)


Friday 14th June – CHERRY beach clean/church visit (more details to follow)


Monday 17th June – Year 6 London Residential (Until Thursday 20th June)


Friday 21st June – WILLOW beach clean/church visit (more details to follow)


Thursday 27th June – Sports Day – KS2 in the morning (up until lunch), KS1 in the afternoon (after lunch)


Friday 28th June – ASH beach clean/church visit (more details to follow)

Friday 28th June – Happy Families Workshop, 915 – 1015, Venture Hall


Monday 1st July – INSET Day (School Closed To All Pupils)


Friday 5th July – OAK beach clean/church visit (more details to follow)


Friday 12th July – Reports Home


Saturday 13th July – Summer Fayre


Wednesday 17th July – New Class Swap – Children/Parents Find Out New Classes


Tuesday 23rd July – End of Term Celebration Service (INVITE ONLY)


Wednesday 24th July – Year 6 Leavers Service

Wednesday 24th July – Last Day of Term – Finish @ 1.30pm


St Peter's C of E Primary School

Moor Lane, Budleigh Salterton, Devon EX9 6QF

01395 443167

admin@sps1.org.uk

Website designed & developed by
Hambly Freeman - www.hamblyfreeman.com