Need To Know 26th April 2018

What’s going on next week?

Need to know:

Our Super Swimathon is this Sunday – please help raise funds for our school pool by visiting: https://mydonate.bt.com/events/superswimathon2018/455777

Reminders:

  • PTA Friday night quiz…. come along! With a team, without a team, doesn’t matter we can work that out on the night, but it’s going to be a fun evening. Friday 27th April, 7.30pm Dog & Donkey – Sausage and chips included. £5 p/person.  Tickets on sale before and after school.
  • Please spread the word – we have spaces in our Nursery for September! Click here. 

Quick links:

 

Dates for the Summer Term 2018

 

Friday 27th April- Cedar Class trip to Pennywell Farm

Friday 27th April – PTA Quiz Night at 7.30pm- Dog & Donkey

Sunday 29th April – PTA Super Swimathon for St Peter’s 5pm-7pm

Wednesday 2nd May-Friday 4th May – Year 4 residential trip to Escot

Friday 4th May – Oak Class trip to ‘We The Curious’

Monday 7th May-Bank Holiday

Tuesday 8th May- Governors Teaching and Learning Committee Meeting from 6-8pm in the Staff Room

Friday 11th May- Rowan Class visit to Fairlynch Museum and Budleigh Beach

Monday 14th May-Thursday 17th May  -Year 6 SATS

Friday 18th May- Year 6 performing at the Devon County Show on the Devon Music Education Hub Bandstand

Friday 18th- Thursday 24th May- KS1 SATS

Saturday 26th May 2018 – GALA WEEK starts with fete on the Green.

Monday 28th May – Two week Half Term begins

Monday 11th June – Summer Term resumes

Monday 11th June- Friday 15th June- Y1 Phonics Screening Check week

Tuesday 19th June- Year 6 RNLI Beach Day

Wednesday 20th June- Year 6 (half class) visit to Baycourt- creative focus

Friday 22nd June  – Sports Day

Tuesday 26th June – Tempest photographer in school.

Tuesday 26th June- Full Governing Body meeting from 6-8pm in the Staff Room

Monday 2nd July – Inset Day – School closed

Wednesday 4th July- New Parents Welcome Meeting from 7-8pm in the School Hall

Saturday 7th July 12:00 – 15:00 – PTA Summer Fayre

Monday 9th July- Year 6 Beach Day followed by a sleepover

Tuesday 10th July- Year 5 Beach Day

Friday 13th July- Year 6 (half class) to lunchtime brass concert at Temple Methodist Church

Monday 16th July- Year 6 (half class) to lunchtime folk music concert at Temple Methodist Church

Tuesday 17th July- Years 5 and 6 ‘Mystery at Magpie Manor’ rehearsal day at The Barnfield Theatre, Exeter

Wednesday 18th July- Years 5 and 6 ‘Mystery at Magpie Manor’ rehearsal day at The Barnfield Theatre, Exeter

Wednesday 18th July- KS1 Museum Exhibition

Thursday 19th July – am Years 5 and 6 ‘Mystery at Magpie Manor’ performance to children in Years 2-4 at The Barnfield Theatre, Exeter

Thursday 19th July- Years 5 and 6 ‘Mystery at Magpie Manor’ performance at The Barnfield Theatre, Exeter at 7pm

Wednesday 25th July- KS2 Class to perform at Baycourt from 2-3pm

Friday 27th July – Last day of term – finish 1:30pm.

Tuesday 4th September – Autumn Term begins.

TBC Year 6 leavers service.

St Peter's C of E Primary School

Moor Lane, Budleigh Salterton, Devon EX9 6QF

01395 44316701395 443929

admin@stpeters-budleigh.devon.sch.uk

Website designed & developed by
Hambly Freeman - www.hamblyfreeman.com