Need To Know 3rd November 2017

What’s going on next week?

Need to know

Please can all parents read this important notice.

Coming soon:

  • Treasure Island Panto – three shows this weekend. All money towards our library appeal. Get your tickets from the school office, or on the door on the night.
  • Friday 10th November – Mufti day in exchange for items for Christmas Fayre tombola.
  • Firework Display Saturday 4th November – see here.
  • Remembrance Sunday 12th November. Wreath Laying at the Memorial (top of Coastguard Hill) at 2pm followed by a Remembrance Service at St Peter’s Church at 2.45pm.

Reminders:

  • You may qualify for Pupil Premium and Free School Meals. Please see here. It can dramatically help your child and the school.

Quick links:

Dates for the Autumn Term 2017

 

 

Firework Display Saturday 4th November – see here.

Remembrance Sunday 12th November. Wreath Laying at the Memorial (top of Coastguard Hill) at 2pm followed by a Remembrance Service at St Peter’s Church at 2.45pm.

Tuesday 14th November- Governors Teaching and Learning Committee Meeting from 6-8pm in the Staff Room

Friday 24th November PTA Christmas Fayre from 5-8pm

Tuesday 28th November- Full Governing Body Meeting in the Staff Room from 6-8pm

Friday 1st December- Budleigh Late Night Shopping Event

Tuesday 5th December- Reception Christmas Performance from 9.30-10.30am in the School Hall

Wednesday 6th December- KS1 Christmas Performance from 10-11am in the School Hall (ticketed event)

Thursday 7th December- KS1 Christmas Performance from 10-11am in the School Hall (ticketed event)

Thursday 7th December- A KS2 Class to sing carols at The Firs Residential Home from 10.30-11.30am

Thursday 7th December- A KS2 Class to sing carols at Shandford Care Home from 2-3pm

Friday 8th December- Nursery- My First Nativity Performance from 9.30-10.30am in the School Hall

Friday 8th December- Mince Pie Event from 2-3.30pm

Monday 11th December- Nursery Christmas Party from 9.30-11.30am

Monday 11th December- Reception Christmas Party from 1.30-3.30pm

Tuesday 12th December- Years 5 and 6 Christmas Party 1.30pm-3pm

Wednesday 13th December- End of Term Service at St Peter’s Church from 10-11am

Thursday 14th December- Christmas Lunch

Wednesday 13th December- KS2 Carol Service Rehearsal at St Peter’s Church from 1.20-4pm

Thursday 14th December- KS2 Carol Service Rehearsal at St Peter’s Church from 9-12 (please can children register at school with their class teacher at 8.45am prompt)

Thursday 14th December- Years 1 and 2 Christmas Party from 9-11am

Thursday 14th December- Year 6 to sing carols at Baycourt Nursing and Residential Home from 2-3pm

Thursday 14th December- KS2 Carol Service at St Peter’s Church from 6-7.15pm (ticketed event)

Friday 15th December- Years 3 and 4 Christmas Party from 9.30-11.30am

Friday 15th December- End of Term (Parents can collect at 1.30pm)

 

 

St Peter's C of E Primary School

Moor Lane, Budleigh Salterton, Devon EX9 6QF

01395 44316701395 443929

admin@stpeters-budleigh.devon.sch.uk

Website designed & developed by
Hambly Freeman - www.hamblyfreeman.com